Baker’s blog

April 10, 2009

What happened to the semester?

Filed under: Uncategorized — davebakersblog @ 4:39 pm

Ok, so it is Easter weekend and I realize that I haven’t posted on my blog in two months. So I bet you are all wondering where the heck has Dave been. and I am going to fill in the blanks. This is the first chance I have had to take a breath and I am planning on making up for lost time.

This semester has been crazy. With paper after paper due including the dreaded Senior Seminar one due in just a few days I don’t know where the time flew. I have to add that I did post something during my hiatus but I decided to skip adding it to my own blog, not because I couldn’t have done it it but because I always planned on sharing the link with all of you.

Rachel M. Esterline, for anyone who has never heard me mention her before, is amazing. She is a real inspiration to other students everywhere regardless of their age. Rachel runs one of the better blogs I read and she has given me a couple of opportunities to contribute to her site. My latest attempt was a spot about Networking’s ROI and it can be found here.

I also had a chance to contribute to an article for Platform Magazine. My PR professor approached the magazine with a concept and they liked his idea. He decided on a Q&A session with yours truly and taking a unique turn; he is interviewing me instead of vice versa. The article can be found here. I hope you like it.

1 Comment »

  1. I’ve been wondering the same thing. What happened to the semester and what have I actually accomplished?

    Thanks for the mention about me. Also, I like your Platform article.

    Comment by Rachel M. Esterline .:. A Step Ahead — April 13, 2009 @ 10:12 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

